Supervised Doctoral Thesis (see all in Aalto doctoral dissertations)


·      Jiang Dong, ” Unleashing the Power of the Crowd: Towards Efficient and Sustainable Mobile Crowdsensing”, defense on the 9th of June, 2017.

·      Ilya Nikolaevskiy, “Scalability and Resiliency of Static Routing”, defense on the 20th of December 2016.

·      Sumanta Saha, “Efficient Methods on Reducing Data Redundancy in the Internet”, defense on the 30th of October 2015.

·      Dmitriy Kuptsov, ”Improving Dependability of Networks with Penalty and Revocation Mechanisms”, defense on the 5th of December 2014.

·      Ming Li, “Improving the Efficiency of Multipath Transport Protocols”, defense on the 21st of November 2014.

·      Boris Nechaev, ”Calibration and Analysis of Enterprise and Edge Network Measurements”, defense on the 13th of December 2013.

·      Mohammad Hoque, “Towards Energy Efficient Multimedia Streaming to Mobile Devices”, defense on the 22nd of November 2013.

·      Nie, Pin, “Multifaceted Optimization of Energy Efficiency for Stationary WSN Applications”, defense on the 1st of February 2013.

·      Raivio, Yrjö, “Techno-Economic Analysis of Novel Opportunities for Mobile Networks”, defense on the 18th of January 2013.

·      Miika Komu, ”A consolidated Namespace for Network Applications, Developers, Administrators and Users”, defense on the 7th of December 2012.

·      Jarno Rajahalme, ”Inter-Domain Incentives and Internet Architecture”, defense on the 17th of August 2012.

·      Yu Xiao, “Modeling and Managing Energy Consumption of Mobile Devices”, defense on the 20th of December 2011.

·      Andrey Khurri, “Evaluating IP Security on Lightweight Hardware”, defense on the 24th of January 2011.

·      Heikki Kokkinen, “Post-Payment Copyright Service For Digital Music: A Multidiciplinary Study”, defense on the 17th of December 2010.

·      Dmitrij Lagutin, “Securing the Internet with Digital Signatures”, defense on the 10th of December 2010.

·      Dan Forsberg, “Improving and Distributing Key Management on Mobile Networks”, defense on the 3rd of December 2010.

·      Jani Hautakorpi, “Enabling Technologies for Decentralized Interpersonal Communication”, defense on the 12h of November 2010.

·      Tancred Lindholm, "XML-aware Data Synchronization for Mobile Devices", 2009.

·      Andres Arjona, “A Study of Mobile VoIP Performance in Wireless Broadband Networks”, 2009.

·      Janne Lindqvist, “Practical Privacy Enhancing Technologies for Mobile Systems”, 2009.

·      Teemu Koponen, “A Data-Oriented Network Architecture”, 2008.

·      Jukka Ylitalo, “Secure Mobility at Multiple Granularity Levels Over Heterogeneous Datacom Networks”, 2008.

·      Kristiina Karvonen, “Bridging The Gap Between Human and Machine Trust”, 2007.